Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

scootergirl90985

40 year old woman | Washington, DC, United States | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Uh, hi.

In her own words

A few things about me: -I like scooters, rock and roll and beer. -I like to sing while I drive my scooter. -I often prefer to walk through alleys. Well, during the day at least. -I've been roller skating in the past year. -I grew up in Minnesota. -I used to work on Capitol Hill until I couldn't stand it anymore. -I think Republicans are almost always wrong. -I play the violin. -I like to quote Arrested Development, particularly Buster. -I have some tattoos. I might just get some more. -I used to manage one of the best restaurants in the city. -I am now in nursing school. -My stethoscope's name is Steve. -I have a beagle named Maggie. -I'm fascinated by string cheese but I also love stinky, fancy cheese. -I like boys with tattoos. -I don't like dude-bros/frat boys. -I'm procrastinating right now. -I've been to Italy, China, Ireland, Colombia, Belize, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Canada and the USVIs. I'd like to keep adding to that list. -I love the sounds of the city. Well, except when that crazy man yells to himself right outside my window. But even that's amusing under the right circumstances. -I don't like people who seem like they are trying to hard. -I love my Chucks. -I'm pretty much just rad.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like small dive bars and coffee shops, which unfortunately few and far between in this city. If you give me a beer and a good show at the Black Cat, and I'm a happy camper. Free museums. Bars with shufflebord and good jukeboxes.

Favorite things

Music, yoga, my scooter, my tattoo, my macbook and my ipone (your welcome, apple, for that endorsement), my dog, good restaurants, beer, naps, orange soda, camping, my family's lakehouse in MN, Arrested Development. Not necessarily in that order...

For fun

I love riding my scooter which actually goes quite fast, thank you. Call it a moped and I'll kick you in the shin. I'm amazingly content while seeing a band and drinking a beer. I love museums. I regrettably also have a penchant for bad TV.

Last read

Last read: DCist. Last book read: Pathophysiology text book (ugh). Last book read for pleasure: Yiddish Policeman's Union by Michael Chabon.

More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student No preference
I started my life in DC working on the Hill, which made me crazy. Since then, I've been managing an amazing restaurant, but left there to go to nursing school. I plan to focus my work on women's health issues.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference